How to build the website

untitled

 

I talked to Phil about the technical side of realising my project idea.

He said it is definitely possible and Flash would be the best option to create the effects I’d like to do, hence why we set up a meeting for Thursday (that’s what reading is for isn’t it?) to talk through how it works.

We only had an intro to Flash last year, animating a dot, so I guess what I’m aspiring now will be a bit more tricky than that.

Once I have all effects working it can be used as a template as the structure stays the same and just needs to be filled with each persons content.

I’m looking forward to learning something new, which is always useful and as I want to keep my website very simple there won’t be much of Dreamweaver coding included either.

Leave a Reply

