Next things to do

– Arrange meeting with Paul to discuss the project (I have already sent an email waiting for a reply, he was very willing to help the last time I talked to him so I hope he agrees to be interviewed and filmed, even if it’s only a few things like typing on the typewriter etc.)

– If he agrees see if I could also interview his wife to get another person’s view (someone from the group mentioned that exploring the theme of “blind love” would be interesting too!)

– If I receive a negative answer find another blind person (I have already asked my friend who knows someone else and have looked at Bristol organisations which deal with blind people so I could contact them as well)

– Look at more examples of documentaries that are unconventional and read about their directors and style

– Think about questions to ask / themes to touch on for the interview

– Start test shooting little imaginative clips

Leave a Reply

